Articles avec le tag :
Fermer
Changelog
Fermer
Articles avec le tag :
Fermer
Essayer dans le cloud

Commenting

The Presentation Editor allows you to maintain constant team-wide approach to work flow: share files and folders, collaborate on presentations in real time, communicate right in the editor, save presentation versions for future use.

In Presentation Editor you can leave comments to the content of presentations without actually editing it. Unlike chat messages, the comments stay until deleted.

Leaving comments and replying to them

To leave a comment to a certain object (text box, shape etc.):

  1. select an object where you think there is an error or problem,
  2. switch to the Insert or Collaboration tab of the top toolbar and click the Comment icon Comment button, or
    right-click the selected object and select the Add Сomment option from the menu,
  3. enter the needed text,
  4. click the Add Comment/Add button.

The object you commented will be marked with the Commented object icon icon. To view the comment, just click on this icon.

To add a comment to a certain slide, select the slide and use the Comment icon Comment button on the Insert or Collaboration tab of the top toolbar. The added comment will be displayed in the upper left corner of the slide.

To create a presentation-level comment which is not related to a certain object or slide, click the Comments icon icon on the left sidebar to open the Comments panel and use the Add Comment to Document link. The presentation-level comments can be viewed on the Comments panel. Comments related to objects and slides are also available here.

Any other user can answer to the added comment asking questions or reporting on the work they have done. For this purpose, click the Add Reply link situated under the comment, type in your reply text in the entry field and press the Reply button.

If you are using the Strict co-editing mode, new comments added by other users will become visible only after you click the Save icon icon in the left upper corner of the top toolbar.

Managing comments

You can manage the added comments using the icons in the comment balloon or on the Comments panel on the left:

  • sort the added comments by clicking the Sort icon icon:
    • by date: Newest or Oldest.
    • by author: Author from A to Z or Author from Z to A.
    • by group: All or choose a certain group from the list. This sorting option is available if you are running a version that includes this functionality.

      Sort comments

  • edit the currently selected by clicking the Edit icon icon,
  • delete the currently selected by clicking the Delete icon icon,
  • close the currently selected discussion by clicking the Resolve icon icon if the task or problem you stated in your comment was solved, after that the discussion you opened with your comment gets the resolved status. To open it again, click the Open again icon icon,
  • if you want to manage comments in a bunch, open the Resolve drop-down menu on the Collaboration tab. Select one of the options for resolving comments: resolve current comments, resolve my comments or resolve all comments in the presentation.

Adding mentions

You can only add mentions to the comments made to the presentation content and not to the presentation itself.

When entering comments, you can use the mentions feature that allows you to attract somebody's attention to the comment and send a notification to the mentioned user via email and Talk.

To add a mention,

  1. Enter the "+" or "@" sign anywhere in the comment text - a list of the portal users will open. To simplify the search process, you can start typing a name in the comment field - the user list will change as you type.
  2. Select the necessary person from the list. If the file has not yet been shared with the mentioned user, the Sharing Settings window will open. Read only access type is selected by default. Change it if necessary.
  3. Click OK.

The mentioned user will receive an email notification that they have been mentioned in a comment. If the file has been shared, the user will also receive a corresponding notification.

Removing comments

To remove comments,

  1. click the Remove comment icon Remove button on the Collaboration tab of the top toolbar,
  2. select the necessary option from the menu:
    • Remove Current Comments - to remove the currently selected comment. If some replies have been added to the comment, all its replies will be removed as well.
    • Remove My Comments - to remove comments you added without removing comments added by other users. If some replies have been added to your comment, all its replies will be removed as well.
    • Remove All Comments - to remove all the comments in the presentation that you and other users added.

To close the panel with comments, click the Comments icon icon on the left sidebar once again.

Revenir à la page précédente
Try now for free Try and make your decision No need to install anything
to see all the features in action