Articles with the tag:
Close
Changelog
Close
Try in the cloud

Collaborative document editing

View Comments

To view all comments that have been added to the document:

  1. tap the Collaboration icon Collaboration icon at the top toolbar,
  2. select the Comments menu item.

Comments panel local

You can manage comments and replies in the following way:

  • reply to comments added by other users by tapping the Manage comment icon icon and selecting the Add Reply option. Then enter your text in the Add Reply field and tap the Add comment icon in the upper right corner,
  • edit replies and comments by tapping the Manage comment icon icon and selecting the Edit comemnt / Edit reply option,
  • delete replies and comments by tapping the Manage comment icon icon and selecting the Delete comment / Delete reply option,
  • close the discussion by tapping the Resolve icon icon to the right of the comment. You can also tap the Manage comment icon icon and select the Close option. After that the discussion you opened with your comment gets the resolved status. To open it again, tap the Resolve icon icon to the right of the comment or tap the Manage comment icon icon and select the Reopen option.

Use Review Options

To use the review options,

  1. tap the Collaboration icon Collaboration icon at the top toolbar,
  2. select the Reviews menu item.

Alternatively, you can select a text passage and use the Reviews option from the pop-up menu.

Review panel local

The Reviews panel will open that allows to use the following options:

  • Track Changes switcher allows to activate the track changes mode.
  • Display Mode - allows to choose one of the changes display modes. The following ones are available:
    • Markup this mode allows to view all changes and accept or reject them. When this mode is selected, you can edit the document.
    • Final this mode allows to display all changes as they were accepted. When this mode is selected, you cannot edit the document.
    • Original this mode allows to display all changes as they were rejected. When this mode is selected, you cannot edit the document.
  • Review Changes - allows to navigate between the changes and accept or reject them.

    The current change will be displayed at the Review Change panel and highlighted in the document text. At the Viewing changes panel, the the name of the user who've made this change, the date and time, when the change was made, and the change description (e.g., Paragraph Inserted). Use the Previous change arrow to go to the previous change, and the Next change arrow to go to the next change. The ACCEPT option allows you to accept the current change, the the REJECT option allows you to reject the current change.

    Review changes local

  • Accept All Changes - allows to accept all the changes at once.
  • Reject All Changes - allows to reject all the changes at once.
Download Teach your robot to read View and edit documents, spreadsheets
and presentations of all popular formats
You Might Also Like This:
Close