Artículos con :
Cerrar
Changelog
Cerrar
Artículos con :
Cerrar
Pruébelo en la nube

Commenting documents

The Document Editor allows you to maintain constant team-wide approach to work flow: share files and folders, collaborate on documents in real time, communicate right in the editor, save document versions for future use, review documents and add your changes without actually editing the file, compare and merge documents to facilitate processing and editing.

In Document Editor you can leave comments to the content of documents without actually editing it. Unlike chat messages, the comments stay until deleted.

Leaving comments and replying to them

To leave a comment,

  1. select a text passage where you think there is an error or problem,
  2. switch to the Insert or Collaboration tab of the top toolbar and click the Comment icon Comment button, or
    use the Comments icon icon on the left sidebar to open the Comments panel and click the Add Comment to Document link, or
    right-click the selected text passage and select the Add Сomment option from the contextual menu,
  3. enter the required text,
  4. click the Add Comment/Add button.

The comment will be seen on the Comments panel on the left. Any other user can answer the added comment asking questions or reporting on the work they have done. For this purpose, click the Add Reply link situated under the comment, type in your reply in the entry field and press the Reply button.

If you are using the Strict co-editing mode, new comments added by other users will become visible only after you click the Save icon icon in the left upper corner of the top toolbar.

Disabling display of comments

The text passage you commented will be highlighted in the document. To view the comment, just click within the passage. To disable this feature,

  1. click the File tab at the top toolbar,
  2. select the Advanced Settings... option,
  3. uncheck the Turn on display of the comments box.

Now the commented passages will be highlighted only if you click the Comments icon icon.

Managing comments

You can manage the added comments using the icons in the comment balloon or on the Comments panel on the left:

  • sort the added comments by clicking the Sort icon icon:
    • by date: Newest or Oldest. This is the sort order by default.
    • by author: Author from A to Z or Author from Z to A.
    • by location: From top or From bottom. The usual sort order of comments by their location in a document is as follows (from top): comments to text, comments to footnotes, comments to endnotes, comments to headers/footers, comments to the entire document.
    • by group: All or choose a certain group from the list. This sorting option is available if you are running a version that includes this functionality.

      Sort comments

  • edit the currently selected comment by clicking the Edit icon icon,
  • delete the currently selected comment by clicking the Delete icon icon,
  • close the currently selected discussion by clicking the Resolve icon icon if the task or problem you stated in your comment was solved, after that the discussion you opened with your comment gets the resolved status. To open it again, click the Open again icon icon. If you want to hide resolved comments, click the File tab on the top toolbar, select the Advanced Settings... option, uncheck the Turn on display of the resolved comments box and click Apply. In this case the resolved comments will be highlighted only if you click the Comments icon icon,
  • if you want to manage comments in a bunch, open the Resolve drop-down menu on the Collaboration tab. Select one of the options for resolving comments: resolve current comments, resolve my comments or resolve all comments in the document.

Adding mentions

You can only add mentions to the comments made to the text parts and not to the document itself.

When entering comments, you can use the mentions feature that allows you to attract somebody's attention to the comment and send a notification to the mentioned user via email and Talk.

To add a mention,

  1. Enter the "+" or "@" sign anywhere in the comment text - a list of the portal users will open. To simplify the search process, you can start typing a name in the comment field - the user list will change as you type.
  2. Select the necessary person from the list. If the file has not yet been shared with the mentioned user, the Sharing Settings window will open. Read only access type is selected by default. Change it if necessary.
  3. Click OK.

The mentioned user will receive an email notification that they have been mentioned in a comment. If the file has been shared, the user will also receive a corresponding notification.

Removing comments

To remove comments,

  1. click the Remove comment icon Remove button on the Collaboration tab of the top toolbar,
  2. select the necessary option from the menu:
    • Remove Current Comments - to remove the currently selected comment. If some replies have been added to the comment, all its replies will be removed as well.
    • Remove My Comments - to remove comments you added without removing comments added by other users. If some replies have been added to your comment, all its replies will be removed as well.
    • Remove All Comments - to remove all the comments in the document that you and other users added.

To close the panel with comments, click the Comments icon icon on the left sidebar once again.

Volver a la página anterior
Probar ahora gratis Pruebe y tome su decisión No se necesita instalar algo para
ver todas las posibilidades en la acción